The latest news and information about NEOM, ENOWAOXAGONTHE LINE, TONOMUSTROJENA and other NEOM related projects

René Rast to race for the NEOM McLaren Formula E Team from Season 9

McLaren Racing has signed a deal with René Rast to race in the FIA Formula E World Championship from the 2022/23 season. The announcement confirms René as the first of two names to form the NEOM McLaren Formula E driver line up, as the team embarks on its debut season in the all-electric racing series.

René, from Minden, Germany, has an impressive resume including being the 2017, 2019 and 2020 DTM champion. He has also claimed overall wins at the 2012 and 2014 24 Hours of Spa, 2014 24 Hours of Nürburgring and class wins at the 2012 and 2016 24 Hours of Daytona.

The NEOM McLaren Formula E Team will be in action later this year for the first time as official testing begins ahead of the first round, the Mexico City ePrix, on 14 January 2023.

Read the full story at

Add your commment below.